Voices InJustice – Would you make the call? Carolyn Wilson, MSW, LCSW 10/04 by Voices InJustice Radio | Current Events Podcasts

Voices InJustice Radio, an outreach broadcast of Butterfly Dreams Abuse Recovery, supporting the ‘Family Crimes & Terroristic Abuse Act’. Join us live, Sunday evenings @7pm eastern/6pm central/4pm pacific time

Source: Voices InJustice – Would you make the call? Carolyn Wilson, MSW, LCSW 10/04 by Voices InJustice Radio | Current Events Podcasts

This Sunday evening, Oct 4th, it is a huge honor to welcome friend/colleague Carolyn Wilson, MSW/LCSW Sexual Abuse Therapist. Let’s talk to someone who has been working with victims and families for over 30 years, as she gives us a very close personal insight in how this act, which so many believe is gentle and loving, will never harm the child; let’s find out exactly what she has seen in helping survivors & families learn to cope and rebuild.
Let me ask you – Would you make the call to report/help a child in need, especially if you believe it to be a close member of your family? What types of backlash might we expect in reporting? Is it really anonymous to make a report?

Advertisements

One thought on “Voices InJustice – Would you make the call? Carolyn Wilson, MSW, LCSW 10/04 by Voices InJustice Radio | Current Events Podcasts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s